Sun 15 - Sat 21 November 2020 Online Conference

OOPSLA 2010 Most Influential Paper

Onward 2010 Most Notable Paper

DLS 2010 Most Notable Paper Award

OOPSLA 2020 Distinguished Paper Awards

OOPSLA 2020 Distinguished Artifacts

OOSPLA Artifact Evaluation Committee Distinguished Reviewers

  • Caroline Lemieux (UC Berkeley)
  • Aviral Goel (Northeastern)
  • Kaan Genç (Ohio State University)
  • Maaz Bin Safeer Ahmad (University of Washington)
  • Aïna Linn Georges (Aarhus University)

John Vlissides Award

Eduardo Geraldo, NOVA LINCS - NOVA University of Lisbon

Student Research Competition

Graduate category:

  • 1st place: Raphael Mosaner, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Machine Learning to Ease Understanding of Data Driven Compiler Optimizations
  • 2nd place: Vitaly Romanov, Innopolis University, Evaluating Importance of Edge Types when Using Graph Neural Network for Predicting Return Types of Python Functions

Undergraduate category:

  • 1st place: Mona Zhang, Columbia University and Jacob Gorenburg, Haverford College, Design and Implementation of a Gradual Verifier
  • 2nd place: Aidan Z.H. Yang, Queen’s University / Carnegie Mellon University, SOAR: Synthesis for Open-Source API Refactoring
  • 3rd place: Sophia Kolak, Columbia University/Carnegie Mellon University, Detecting Performance Patterns with Deep Learning

ECOOP Awards

Please check the ECOOP Awards page for recipients of the AITO Dahl-Nygaard and Test-of-Time Awards.

SAS 2020 Radhia Cousot Young Researcher Best Paper Award